A+
Beta

Eleja Manor

The manor ensemble was built by the orders of Count Jeannot Medem. The manor's central building was constructed between 1806 and 1810, after the design by J. G. A. Berlitz, and using a sketch by Italian architect G.Quarenghi.

Elejas muižas ansamblis
  • Elejas muižas ansamblis
Elejas muiža
  • Elejas muiža
Elejas muiža
  • Elejas muiža
Elejas muižas parks
  • Elejas muižas parks

The classicism style building is representative of the philosophy and lifestyles of the Neoclassicism period when this manor amidst a romantic English park was an aristocrat's residence. The parade yard is enclosed by a stone wall with arcades; the gates are adorned with sphinxes.

In the park, a tea house and a former cemetery of the barons' family have been preserved, that can be reached by a bridge built in 1910.

 
56.397945, 23.675537
Amenities and Features: 
  • Access for disabled people
  • Free parking
  • Smoker-friendly
Working Hours: 

By previous arrangement

Last updated: 26.05.2014