The oldest building of the ensemble is the granary, built in 1788, and the spirits distillery. Around 1830 the steward’s house was put up, but in 1838 – the dwelling house for manor people was built. So was an auxiliary building with a ramp leading to the top floor, called "the sprinkle-house", as the south end of the building was adjusted to the needs of the Gaujiena voluntary fire-fighters' society, Wolf established in 1886. The estate also had the house of an equerry-coachman, the coach-house, the gardener's cottage, hothouses, the ice cellar and the brewer's house, near which also today the travellers can refresh themselves with the clear water from the Lion Mouth spring.
The newest and the most beautiful building in the manor complex is the so-called new palace, built by Baron Julius von Wulff in 1850. It is built in the Classicism style and decorated with columns. Many rooms on the ground floor have retained their original parquet floors. The interior of the hall has a number of distinctive features; the chapel has retained the ceiling painting. The parade entrance staircase is guarded by two sleeping lions. Since 1922 the house has accommodated the Gaujiena Secondary School.