A Lutheran Church (1938), St Alexander Nevsky Orthodox Church, on Riga Street – the Old Believer’s Church (1859). The August Stone (the village border-stone) placed by the Plater family upon their acquisition of Krāslava in 1729. Also the August Spring. The chemist’s shop is an architectural monument of the 18th century. An exploration trail in the north-western part of Krāslava leads from the historical centre of the city to Krāslava Castle where the History and Art Museum and its exhibition hall are located.
The castle ensemble is surrounded by a park (1760-1791) with a cave. Karņickis Hill and the Little Love Spring are situated nearby. The trail passes a number of hills and mounds, including two ancient Latgalian castle mounds – the Chocolate Mound and Krāslava Castle Mound. The latter was levelled to the ground during the construction of a new highway. Here begins the Adamova Trail leading through the natural park "Daugavas loki" (The Daugava Curves).
At the base of a 40m high precipice on the Daugava riverbank a geological monument of nature is located – the Adamova Pleistocene turf detrition, with the Adamova Great Stone nearby. – A bit farther from Krāslava several castle mounds are located: Izvalta Castle Mound, Murāni Castle Mound, Bantenišķi Air Mound, Jadlovci Battery Mound, Grundāni Castle Mound. Lake Drīdzis and its vicinity comprise a natural park with an ancient cult place Sauleskalns (Sun Hill).
In the rural district of Kombuļi - a Catholic church (1820) and a park. On the left riverbank of the Daugava - Aizvējiņi and Kaplava (Vecborne) Castle Mound. In the old part of Kaplava district - an Orthodox church (1895), fishermen-farmer farmsteads (19th cent.) and Vecborne Castle with a hall interior considered a 19th-century art heritage.