Since 1870 there was a farm of baker Shtegger; the place was used also as a market place, and a shop of Korovin was located here - he was the first one to get a trading licence, this was also a reason why street got its name – Traders’ street (Tirgoņu iela). Until the fire of 1913 there were summer cottages, sheds and cellars belonging to L.Waker. Several stores and a bakery were here. In 1914 a 3-storeyed stone house with a store, hotel, restaurant and a city bank was built there. In 1952 on the first floor a fish store was opened – the walls were decorated with paintings of O.Stankevich paintings. In 1999 the interior was covered up and a gaming hall was opened in this building. This house is an architectural monument.