The largest collection of bicycle insignia in eastern Europe is displayed here. It contains more than 800 items of insignia from all over the world. One of the first bicycles – “the high wheel”, the “Simplex”, produced in the Netherlands in 1886, as well as “Coventry”, produced in England, the first bicycle with inflatable tyres can be seen here, as well as the “Safety” model bike, produced at A.Leitner’s Factory, the first bike factory in Latvia.
The wooden bicycle, produced in 1940 at the VEF workshop of sports planes in a single copy is a unique exhibit: it was constructed by Kārlis Irbītis, the most famous Latvian aviation engineer of the time, using materials intended for plane construction. New exhibits are constantly added to the collection of ancient bicycles. Its owners will be grateful for any information on places where old bicycles or their spare parts could be found.
Individual and group (up to 50 people) guided tours can be arranged (in Latvian, English, and Russian). The length of the visit is from 20 minutes to 1.5 hour. Prior arrangement by phone is recommended!