The manor lies on the left bank of the river Vircava, not far form the church. It was conctructed by Baron Dionysius von Kloppmann in the period of 1803 - 1808. At the same time the granary was built. The Klopmann family has ruled here for 400 years.
In 1822, the manor was purchased by Dietrich von Grothuss who presented it to his daughter Adelaide, who married Baron Wilhelm von Hahn. Various members of von Hahn family owned the manor until the Agrarian Reform in 1920. In the middle of the 19th century the manor was rebuilt with features of the classicist style. After nationalization in 1920, the manor was divided into farms and the manor house became a primary school. Currently there is an exhibition hall and exposition with the history of the manor and the fashion of the 19th century.