You are here

Regions of Latvia

Latvia is divided into 4 regions: Vidzeme (home to the capital Riga), Kurzeme, Zemgale, and Latgale.

Learn more

West Latvia (Kurzeme)

The natural and cultural-historical heritage of Kurzeme is as beautiful as the long woolen skirts of the Suiti wives and rich as the...
Turaida Museum Reserve | Vidzeme
Learn more

North Latvia (Vidzeme)

Rocky coastline, hills, gorges and valleys, lush locales along the banks of the Gauja River – these are just some of the unforgettable...
Learn more

South Latvia (Zemgale)

Zemgale is a region which is located in the southern part of Latvia. Most of Zemgale is flat, which is what sets it apart from the other...
Ezers Latgalē
Learn more

East Latvia (Latgale)

Latgale is called the “Land of the Blue Lakes” for a reason - there are lakes almost at every turn. But what makes this region so special...
Gumijlēkšana no gaisa trošu ceļa Siguldā
Learn more

Day trips from Riga

Just an hour’s drive from the capital grants you the wonderful opportunity to be able to visit some of the country’s most impressive...
Unusual places to stay in Latvia
Learn more

Unique places to stay in Latvia

Have you ever wanted to stay overnight in a three house, bubble or on the lake? It is totally possible here, in Latvia! If you are planning...
Last updated: